Select Page
National and International Registries

People with Alpha-1 Antitrypsin Deficiency have the opportunity to participate in research and clinical trials in both the United States and Europe. A primary means of gathering sufficient diagnosed individuals is through enrollment in a patient registry or tissue bank. Registries exist throughout the world and can be found in the following countries:

Alpha-1 Foundation Research Registry
Alpha-1 Foundation
(877) 228-7321 ext. 306
alpha1registry@alpha1.org

Alpha-1 Foundation DNA Tissue Bank
Mark L. Brantly, MD (Florida)
www.alphaone.ufl.edu

Alpha-1 International Registry
Edward J. Campbell, MD (Utah)
https://antitrypsindeficiency.org/

Guillermo Menga
mengag@ciudad.com.ar

Dr. Karin Schmid-Scherzer
karin.schmid@2me.wil.magwien.gv.at

Prof. Friedrich Kummer
friedrich.kummer@2me.wil.magwien.gv.at

Kenneth Chapman, MD (Toronto)
www.alpha1canada.ca

Diane W. Cox, PhD (Alberta)
Tissue Bank
www.medicalgenetics.med.ualberta.ca/faculty

Asger Dirksen, MD
www.alfa-1.dk

Claus Vogelemeier, MD, Robert Bals, MD
alpha1@med.uni-marburg.de

Prof. Gerry McElvaney
gmcelvaney@rcsi.ie

Ilaria Ferarotti, PhD

Michael Epton, MD
crrg@chmeds.ac.nz

Gillian Ainslie, MD
gainslie@uctgsh1.uct.ac.za

Marc Miravitlles, MD, Rafael Vidal, MD
www.separ.es

Claes-Goran Lofdahl, MD, Eeva Piitulainen, MD, PhD

Prof. Dr. Erich Russi
erich.russi@dim.usz.ch

Rob Stockley, MD (Birmingham)

Accreditations

Alpha-1 Events Calendar

March

April 2020

May
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
Events for April

1st

No Events
Events for April

2nd

No Events
Events for April

3rd

No Events
Events for April

4th

5
6
7
8
9
10
11
Events for April

5th

No Events
Events for April

6th

No Events
Events for April

7th

No Events
Events for April

8th

Events for April

9th

No Events
Events for April

10th

No Events
Events for April

11th

12
13
14
15
16
17
18
Events for April

12th

No Events
Events for April

13th

No Events
Events for April

14th

No Events
Events for April

15th

No Events
Events for April

16th

No Events
Events for April

17th

Events for April

18th

19
20
21
22
23
24
25
Events for April

19th

No Events
Events for April

20th

No Events
Events for April

21st

No Events
Events for April

22nd

No Events
Events for April

23rd

No Events
Events for April

24th

No Events
Events for April

25th

No Events
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
Events for April

26th

No Events
Events for April

27th

No Events
Events for April

28th

No Events
Events for April

29th

No Events
Events for April

30th

No Events