fbpx
Select Page
National and International Registries

People with Alpha-1 Antitrypsin Deficiency have the opportunity to participate in research and clinical trials in both the United States and Europe. A primary means of gathering sufficient diagnosed individuals is through enrollment in a patient registry or tissue bank. Registries exist throughout the world and can be found in the following countries:

Alpha-1 Foundation Research Registry
Alpha-1 Foundation
(877) 228-7321 ext. 306
alpha1registry@alpha1.org

Alpha-1 Foundation DNA Tissue Bank
Mark L. Brantly, MD (Florida)
www.alphaone.ufl.edu

Guillermo Menga
mengag@ciudad.com.ar

Dr. Karin Schmid-Scherzer
karin.schmid@2me.wil.magwien.gv.at

Prof. Friedrich Kummer
friedrich.kummer@2me.wil.magwien.gv.at

Kenneth Chapman, MD (Toronto)
www.alpha1canada.ca

Diane W. Cox, PhD (Alberta)
Tissue Bank
www.medicalgenetics.med.ualberta.ca/faculty

Asger Dirksen, MD
www.alfa-1.dk

Claus Vogelemeier, MD, Robert Bals, MD
alpha1@med.uni-marburg.de

Prof. Gerry McElvaney
gmcelvaney@rcsi.ie

Ilaria Ferarotti, PhD

Michael Epton, MD
crrg@chmeds.ac.nz

Gillian Ainslie, MD
gainslie@uctgsh1.uct.ac.za

Marc Miravitlles, MD, Rafael Vidal, MD
www.separ.es

Claes-Goran Lofdahl, MD, Eeva Piitulainen, MD, PhD

Prof. Dr. Erich Russi
erich.russi@dim.usz.ch

Rob Stockley, MD (Birmingham)

Accreditations

Alpha-1 Events Calendar

May 2022

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
Events for May

1st

Events for May

2nd

No Events
Events for May

3rd

No Events
Events for May

4th

No Events
Events for May

5th

No Events
Events for May

6th

No Events
Events for May

7th

8
9
10
11
12
13
14
Events for May

8th

No Events
Events for May

9th

No Events
Events for May

10th

No Events
Events for May

11th

No Events
Events for May

12th

Events for May

13th

No Events
Events for May

14th

15
16
17
18
19
20
21
Events for May

15th

No Events
Events for May

16th

No Events
Events for May

17th

Events for May

18th

No Events
Events for May

19th

Events for May

20th

No Events
Events for May

21st

No Events
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
Events for May

22nd

No Events
Events for May

23rd

No Events
Events for May

24th

No Events
Events for May

25th

No Events
Events for May

26th

No Events
Events for May

27th

No Events
Events for May

28th

No Events
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
Events for May

29th

No Events
Events for May

30th

No Events
Events for May

31st

No Events
Events for June

1st