fbpx
Select Page
National and International Registries

People with Alpha-1 Antitrypsin Deficiency have the opportunity to participate in research and clinical trials in both the United States and Europe. A primary means of gathering sufficient diagnosed individuals is through enrollment in a patient registry or tissue bank. Registries exist throughout the world and can be found in the following countries:

Alpha-1 Foundation Research Registry
Alpha-1 Foundation
(877) 228-7321 ext. 306
alpha1registry@alpha1.org

Alpha-1 Foundation DNA Tissue Bank
Mark L. Brantly, MD (Florida)
www.alphaone.ufl.edu

Guillermo Menga
mengag@ciudad.com.ar

Dr. Karin Schmid-Scherzer
karin.schmid@2me.wil.magwien.gv.at

Prof. Friedrich Kummer
friedrich.kummer@2me.wil.magwien.gv.at

Kenneth Chapman, MD (Toronto)
www.alpha1canada.ca

Diane W. Cox, PhD (Alberta)
Tissue Bank
www.medicalgenetics.med.ualberta.ca/faculty

Asger Dirksen, MD
www.alfa-1.dk

Claus Vogelemeier, MD, Robert Bals, MD
alpha1@med.uni-marburg.de

Prof. Gerry McElvaney
gmcelvaney@rcsi.ie

Ilaria Ferarotti, PhD

Michael Epton, MD
crrg@chmeds.ac.nz

Gillian Ainslie, MD
gainslie@uctgsh1.uct.ac.za

Marc Miravitlles, MD, Rafael Vidal, MD
www.separ.es

Claes-Goran Lofdahl, MD, Eeva Piitulainen, MD, PhD

Prof. Dr. Erich Russi
erich.russi@dim.usz.ch

Rob Stockley, MD (Birmingham)

Accreditations

Alpha-1 Events Calendar

February 2023

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
Events for February

1st

No Events
Events for February

2nd

No Events
Events for February

3rd

No Events
Events for February

4th

5
6
7
8
9
10
11
Events for February

5th

No Events
Events for February

6th

No Events
Events for February

7th

No Events
Events for February

8th

No Events
Events for February

9th

No Events
Events for February

10th

No Events
Events for February

11th

12
13
14
15
16
17
18
Events for February

12th

No Events
Events for February

13th

No Events
Events for February

14th

No Events
Events for February

15th

No Events
Events for February

16th

No Events
Events for February

17th

No Events
Events for February

18th

No Events
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
Events for February

19th

No Events
Events for February

20th

No Events
Events for February

21st

No Events
Events for February

22nd

No Events
Events for February

23rd

Events for February

24th

No Events
Events for February

25th

26
27
28
1
2
3
4
Events for February

26th

No Events
Events for February

27th

No Events
Events for February

28th

No Events
Events for March

4th