fbpx
Select Page
National and International Registries

People with Alpha-1 Antitrypsin Deficiency have the opportunity to participate in research and clinical trials in both the United States and Europe. A primary means of gathering sufficient diagnosed individuals is through enrollment in a patient registry or tissue bank. Registries exist throughout the world and can be found in the following countries:

Alpha-1 Foundation Research Registry
Alpha-1 Foundation
(877) 228-7321 ext. 306
alpha1registry@alpha1.org

Alpha-1 Foundation DNA Tissue Bank
Mark L. Brantly, MD (Florida)
www.alphaone.ufl.edu

Alpha-1 International Registry
Edward J. Campbell, MD (Utah)
https://antitrypsindeficiency.org/

Guillermo Menga
mengag@ciudad.com.ar

Dr. Karin Schmid-Scherzer
karin.schmid@2me.wil.magwien.gv.at

Prof. Friedrich Kummer
friedrich.kummer@2me.wil.magwien.gv.at

Kenneth Chapman, MD (Toronto)
www.alpha1canada.ca

Diane W. Cox, PhD (Alberta)
Tissue Bank
www.medicalgenetics.med.ualberta.ca/faculty

Asger Dirksen, MD
www.alfa-1.dk

Claus Vogelemeier, MD, Robert Bals, MD
alpha1@med.uni-marburg.de

Prof. Gerry McElvaney
gmcelvaney@rcsi.ie

Ilaria Ferarotti, PhD

Michael Epton, MD
crrg@chmeds.ac.nz

Gillian Ainslie, MD
gainslie@uctgsh1.uct.ac.za

Marc Miravitlles, MD, Rafael Vidal, MD
www.separ.es

Claes-Goran Lofdahl, MD, Eeva Piitulainen, MD, PhD

Prof. Dr. Erich Russi
erich.russi@dim.usz.ch

Rob Stockley, MD (Birmingham)

Accreditations

Alpha-1 Events Calendar

June 2021

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
Events for June

1st

No Events
Events for June

2nd

No Events
Events for June

3rd

No Events
Events for June

4th

Events for June

5th

No Events
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
Events for June

6th

No Events
Events for June

7th

No Events
Events for June

8th

No Events
Events for June

9th

No Events
Events for June

10th

Events for June

11th

Events for June

12th

13
14
15
16
17
18
19
Events for June

13th

No Events
Events for June

14th

No Events
Events for June

15th

No Events
Events for June

16th

No Events
Events for June

17th

No Events
Events for June

18th

No Events
Events for June

19th

No Events
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
Events for June

20th

No Events
Events for June

21st

No Events
Events for June

22nd

No Events
Events for June

23rd

No Events
Events for June

24th

No Events
Events for June

25th

No Events
Events for June

26th

No Events
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
Events for June

27th

No Events
Events for June

28th

No Events
Events for June

29th

Events for June

30th

No Events