fbpx
Select Page
National and International Registries

People with Alpha-1 Antitrypsin Deficiency have the opportunity to participate in research and clinical trials in both the United States and Europe. A primary means of gathering sufficient diagnosed individuals is through enrollment in a patient registry or tissue bank. Registries exist throughout the world and can be found in the following countries:

Alpha-1 Foundation Research Registry
Alpha-1 Foundation
(877) 228-7321 ext. 306
alpha1registry@alpha1.org

Alpha-1 Foundation DNA Tissue Bank
Mark L. Brantly, MD (Florida)
www.alphaone.ufl.edu

Guillermo Menga
mengag@ciudad.com.ar

Dr. Karin Schmid-Scherzer
karin.schmid@2me.wil.magwien.gv.at

Prof. Friedrich Kummer
friedrich.kummer@2me.wil.magwien.gv.at

Kenneth Chapman, MD (Toronto)
www.alpha1canada.ca

Diane W. Cox, PhD (Alberta)
Tissue Bank
www.medicalgenetics.med.ualberta.ca/faculty

Asger Dirksen, MD
www.alfa-1.dk

Claus Vogelemeier, MD, Robert Bals, MD
alpha1@med.uni-marburg.de

Prof. Gerry McElvaney
gmcelvaney@rcsi.ie

Ilaria Ferarotti, PhD

Michael Epton, MD
crrg@chmeds.ac.nz

Gillian Ainslie, MD
gainslie@uctgsh1.uct.ac.za

Marc Miravitlles, MD, Rafael Vidal, MD
www.separ.es

Claes-Goran Lofdahl, MD, Eeva Piitulainen, MD, PhD

Prof. Dr. Erich Russi
erich.russi@dim.usz.ch

Rob Stockley, MD (Birmingham)

Accreditations

Alpha-1 Events Calendar

December 2021

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
Events for November

28th

Events for November

29th

Events for November

30th

Events for December

1st

No Events
Events for December

2nd

Events for December

3rd

No Events
Events for December

4th

5
6
7
8
9
10
11
Events for December

5th

No Events
Events for December

6th

No Events
Events for December

7th

No Events
Events for December

8th

No Events
Events for December

9th

No Events
Events for December

10th

No Events
Events for December

11th

12
13
14
15
16
17
18
Events for December

12th

No Events
Events for December

13th

Events for December

14th

No Events
Events for December

15th

No Events
Events for December

16th

Events for December

17th

No Events
Events for December

18th

No Events
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
Events for December

19th

No Events
Events for December

20th

No Events
Events for December

21st

No Events
Events for December

22nd

No Events
Events for December

23rd

No Events
Events for December

24th

No Events
Events for December

25th

No Events
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
Events for December

26th

No Events
Events for December

27th

No Events
Events for December

28th

No Events
Events for December

29th

No Events
Events for December

30th

No Events
Events for December

31st

No Events