fbpx
Select Page
National and International Registries

People with Alpha-1 Antitrypsin Deficiency have the opportunity to participate in research and clinical trials in both the United States and Europe. A primary means of gathering sufficient diagnosed individuals is through enrollment in a patient registry or tissue bank. Registries exist throughout the world and can be found in the following countries:

Alpha-1 Foundation Research Registry
Alpha-1 Foundation
(877) 228-7321 ext. 306
alpha1registry@alpha1.org

Alpha-1 Foundation DNA Tissue Bank
Mark L. Brantly, MD (Florida)
www.alphaone.ufl.edu

Guillermo Menga
mengag@ciudad.com.ar

Dr. Karin Schmid-Scherzer
karin.schmid@2me.wil.magwien.gv.at

Prof. Friedrich Kummer
friedrich.kummer@2me.wil.magwien.gv.at

Kenneth Chapman, MD (Toronto)
www.alpha1canada.ca

Diane W. Cox, PhD (Alberta)
Tissue Bank
www.medicalgenetics.med.ualberta.ca/faculty

Asger Dirksen, MD
www.alfa-1.dk

Claus Vogelemeier, MD, Robert Bals, MD
alpha1@med.uni-marburg.de

Prof. Gerry McElvaney
gmcelvaney@rcsi.ie

Ilaria Ferarotti, PhD

Michael Epton, MD
crrg@chmeds.ac.nz

Gillian Ainslie, MD
gainslie@uctgsh1.uct.ac.za

Marc Miravitlles, MD, Rafael Vidal, MD
www.separ.es

Claes-Goran Lofdahl, MD, Eeva Piitulainen, MD, PhD

Prof. Dr. Erich Russi
erich.russi@dim.usz.ch

Rob Stockley, MD (Birmingham)

Accreditations

Alpha-1 Events Calendar

September 2021

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
Events for September

1st

Events for September

2nd

Events for September

3rd

Events for September

4th

5
6
7
8
9
10
11
Events for September

5th

Events for September

6th

Events for September

7th

Events for September

8th

Events for September

9th

Events for September

10th

Events for September

11th

12
13
14
15
16
17
18
Events for September

12th

Events for September

13th

Events for September

14th

Events for September

15th

Events for September

16th

Events for September

17th

Events for September

18th

19
20
21
22
23
24
25
Events for September

19th

Events for September

20th

Events for September

21st

Events for September

22nd

Events for September

23rd

Events for September

24th

Events for September

25th

26
27
28
29
30
1
2
Events for September

26th

Events for September

27th

Events for September

28th

Events for September

29th

Events for September

30th

Events for October

2nd