Select Page


WEBINAR – Are You Informed: Dr. Mark Brantly Talks About Participating in Clinical Trials

Date: Tuesday, February 4, 2020
Time: 1:00 PM ET (12 PM CT; 11 AM MT; 10 AM PT)

Whether you have previously participated in clinical trials or are interested in learning more, this webinar will provide insight into why and how your participation in clinical trials is important. The discussion will focus on the phases of clinical trials, what is informed consent, what are inclusion and exclusion criteria, and how new drugs come to fruition. Hear an Alpha’s first-hand perspective on participating in clinical trials and more.

Speaker: Mark Brantly, MD
Interim Scientific Director, Alpha-1 Foundation; Vice Chair of Research, Department of Medicine, Professor of Medicine, Molecular Genetics and Microbiology; Alpha One Foundation Research Professor, University of Florida College of Medicine

Register to participate on this webinar below:

Date

Tue, Feb 04, 2020

Time

Eastern Time
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Speakers

Next Event