Menu

Alpha-1 Foundation Staff

Divider

Executive Staff

Henry R. Moehring, MBA - President and CEOplus

President and CEO

Tel: (877) 228-7321, Ext. 300
Email: hmoehring@alpha1.org

Marcia F. Ritchie - Executive Vice President & COOplus

Executive Vice President and COO

Tel: (877) 228-7321, Ext. 306
Email: mritchie@alpha1.org

Robert C. Barrett - Executive Vice President & CFOplus

Executive Vice President and CFO

Tel: (877) 228-7321, Ext. 229
Email: rcbarrett@alphanet.org

Divider

Administration

Karen Voss - Director of Strategic Planning & Special Projectsplus

Director of Strategic Planning and Special Projects

Tel: (877) 228-7321, Ext.264
Email: kvoss@alpha1.org

Barbara Khouri Rivera - Administrative Managerplus

Administrative and Special Projects Coordinator

Tel: (877) 228-7321, Ext. 274
Email: bkhouri@alpha1.org

Diana Rios - Administrative Coordinatorplus

Tel: (877) 228-7321, Ext. 232
Email: drios@alpha1.org

Divider

Communications

Maria Virginia Deliz - Digital Media Managerplus

Communications Coordinator

Tel: (877) 228-7321, Ext. 245
Email: mdeliz@alpha1.org

Marelis (Maddie) Requejado - Communications & Events Assistantplus

Communications and Events Assistant

Tel: (877) 228-7321, Ext. 327
Email: mrequejado@alpha1.org

Divider

Community Engagement

Karen L. Erickson - Associate Executive Director of Community Engagementplus

Associate Executive Director of Community Engagement

Tel: (877) 228-7321, Ext. 214
Email: kerickson@alpha1.org

Angela McBride - Director of Corporate Relations and Community Engagementplus

Director of Corporate Relations and Community Engagement

Tel: (877) 228-7321, Ext. 233
Email: amcbride@alpha1.org

Cathey Horsak - Director of Community Programsplus

Director of Community Programs

Tel: (877) 228-7321, Ext. 315
Email: chorsak@alpha1.org

Alexis E Artiles, MBA - Director of Marketing and Eventsplus

Marketing and Events Manager

Tel: (877) 228-7321, Ext. 331
Email: aartiles@alpha1.org

Roberto C. Balderas - Grassroots Advocacy Managerplus

Grassroots Advocacy Manager

Tel: (877) 228-7321, Ext.
Email: rbalderas@alpha1.org

Yakim (Kim) Caraballo - Community Outreach Coordinatorplus

Community Outreach Coordinator

Tel: (877) 228-7321, Ext. 323
Email: ycaraballo@alpha1.org

Barbee Bennington - Support Group and Program Coordinatorplus

Support Group and Program Coordinator

Tel: (877) 228-7321, Ext. 227
Email: bbennington@alpha1.org

Divider

Development

Jeanne Kushner - Senior Director of Developmentplus

Senior Director of Development

Tel: (877) 228-7321, Ext. 204
Email: jkushner@alpha1.org

Linda Rodriguez - Director of Developmentplus

Director of Development

Tel: (877) 228-7321, Ext. 237
Email: lrodriguez@alpha1.org

Karen Fraser - Community and Development Relations Coordinatorplus

Community and Development Relations Coordinator

Tel: (877) 228-7321, Ext. 282
Email: kfraser@alpha1.org

Lourdes Gonzalez - Database Coordinatorplus

Database Coordinator

Tel: (877) 228-7321, Ext. 223
Email: lgonzalez@alpha1.org

Divider

Genetic Counseling, ACT Study & Research Registry

Kimberly Brown, MS, CGC - Genetic Counselorplus

Genetic Counselor

Genetic Counselor

Tel: (800) 785-3177
Email: brownkl@musc.edu

Laura Schwarz - Alpha-1 Coded Testing (ACT) Study Coordinatorplus

Alpha-1 Coded Testing (ACT) Study Coordinator

Tel: (877) 886-2383
Email: alphaone@alpha1.org or schwarzl@musc.edu

Eryn Varano - Alpha-1 Research Registry Coordinatorplus

Alpha-1 Research Registry Coordinator

Tel: (877) 886-2383 or (843) 792-1219
Email: alphaone@alpha1.org or varanoe@musc.edu

Divider

Alpha-1 Global

Hillegonda (Gonny) Gutierrez - Global Directorplus

Global Director

Tel: (877) 228-7321, Ext. 212
Email: ggutierrez@alpha-1global.org

Kevin Diaz - Global Communications and Events Specialistplus

Global Communications and Events Specialist

Tel: (877) 228-7321, Ext. 221
Email: kdiaz@alpha-1global.org

Divider

Research

Robert A. Sandhaus, MD, PhD, FCCP - Clinical Directorplus

Clinical Director

Tel: (877) 228-7321, Ext. 226
Email: rsandhaus@alpha1.org

Adam Wanner, MD - Scientific Directorplus

Scientific Director

Tel: (877) 228-7321, Ext. 206
Email: awanner@alpha1.org

David Fernandez, MBA - Director of Research Administrationplus

Director of Research Administration

Tel: (877) 228-7321, Ext. 242
Email: dfernandez@alpha1.org

Kathy Welch, MA - Manager of Program Administrationplus

Manager of Program Administration

Tel: (877) 228-7321, Ext. 275
Email: kwelch@alpha1.org

Adriana de Arce - Manager of Scientific Eventsplus

Manager of Scientific Events

Tel: (877) 228-7321, Ext. 269
Email: adearce@alpha1.org

Joy Collins - Information and Referral Coordinatorplus

Information and Referral Coordinator

Tel: (877) 228-7321, Ext. 251
Email: jcollins@alpha1.org